Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Ashwini Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Ashwini Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

Ashwini: -

Ashwini Nakshatra is the first among the 27 Nakshatras (lunar mansions) in Vedic astrology. It is associated with the constellation Beta Arietis in the Aries zodiac sign. The range of Ashwini Nakshatra extends from 0°00' to 13°20' Aries. Each Nakshatra is divided into four quarters called Padas, and Ashwini's Padas fall in Aries.

Here are some key characteristics and information associated with Ashwini Nakshatra:

Symbol: The symbol of Ashwini Nakshatra is the horse's head, representing the energy, speed, and swiftness associated with a horse.

Deity: The presiding deity of Ashwini Nakshatra is Ashwini Kumaras, the twin horsemen who are considered physicians of the gods in Hindu mythology. They are known for their healing abilities.

Ruling Planet: Ketu, the South Node of the Moon, is the ruling planet of Ashwini Nakshatra. Ketu is associated with spirituality, mysticism, and liberation.

Nature: Ashwini Nakshatra is classified as a Deva (godly) Nakshatra, which signifies qualities like virtue, kindness, and a nurturing nature.

Gana (Category): Ashwini Nakshatra belongs to the Rakshasa Gana, which indicates the demonic or aggressive nature. People born under this Nakshatra may have a dynamic and assertive personality.

Gender: It is considered a male Nakshatra, and individuals born under Ashwini are said to possess masculine traits.

Primary Motivation: The primary motivation of individuals born under Ashwini Nakshatra is Dharma, which refers to righteousness, duty, and moral order.

Nadi (Pulse): Ashwini Nakshatra falls under the category of Pitta Nadi, indicating a fiery temperament.

Dosha: It is associated with Vata Dosha, suggesting that individuals may have characteristics related to air and space elements.

Positive Traits: People born under Ashwini Nakshatra are believed to be energetic, enthusiastic, adventurous, and possess strong healing abilities. They may have a pioneering spirit and a desire for self-improvement.

Challenges: There could be challenges related to impulsiveness, impatience, and a tendency to rush into things without careful consideration.

It's important to note that astrology is a belief system, and interpretations may vary among different astrologers and traditions. Individual birth charts play a crucial role in providing a more accurate and personalized analysis.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani