Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Shukra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Venus in Indian Astrology

Venus or Shukra

In Indian Vedic astrology, Venus, known as "Shukra" in Sanskrit, is considered a highly significant planet. It represents love, beauty, harmony, pleasure, sensuality, art, creativity, luxury, and relationships. Venus is associated with feminine energy and plays a crucial role in shaping one's personal and social life. Venus is known as the planet of love and romance. It influences our romantic relationships, marriage, and partnerships. It governs attraction, passion, sensuality, and the ability to form harmonious connections with others. Venus also governs beauty, aesthetics, and the appreciation of art and culture. Venus rules over the zodiac signs Taurus and Libra. It is considered the natural significator of the 2nd and 7th houses, which are related to wealth, family, relationships, marriage, and partnerships. Individuals with a strong Venus in their birth chart are often characterized by their charm, grace, attractiveness, and social skills. They have a deep appreciation for beauty, art, and aesthetics. Venus endows them with a magnetic and charismatic presence that draws people towards them. Venus is associated with professions related to art, beauty, fashion, design, music, luxury goods, entertainment, and the healing arts. It also influences careers in diplomacy, counseling, and relationship-oriented fields. The placement of Venus in an individual's birth chart, known as the Venus sign, provides insights into their love life, romantic inclinations, aesthetic preferences, and social interactions. It also indicates their ability to form and maintain harmonious relationships. Venus is believed to bring pleasure, enjoyment, and happiness in various areas of life. It is associated with material comforts, luxuries, and sensual pleasures. The influence of Venus is seen in experiences related to love, marriage, relationships, artistic pursuits, and a sense of inner harmony. Devotion and worship of Venus, such as chanting Venus mantras and performing rituals on Fridays (the day associated with Venus), are believed to enhance its positive energies. Wearing a gemstone called a "Venus stone" or "Shukra Ratna," such as a diamond or white sapphire, is also considered beneficial for strengthening Venus-related influences. It's important to note that the interpretation and impact of Venus in an individual's life can vary depending on its placement in the birth chart and its interactions with other planets. Consulting with a knowledgeable Vedic astrologer can provide a more personalized and comprehensive understanding of Venus's influence in an individual's horoscope.

9/Nine Planets or Grahas
in Indian Astrology

No.Planet or Graha
1Sun or Surya
2Moon or Chandra
3Mars or Mangal
4Budh or Mercury
5Jupiter or Guru
6Venus or Shukra
7Saturn or Shani