Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Aardra Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Aardra Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

Aardra: -

Ardra Nakshatra is one of the 27 Nakshatras or lunar constellations in Vedic astrology. It is associated with the zodiac sign of Gemini and spans from 6 degrees 40 minutes to 20 degrees in Gemini. Here are some key points about Ardra Nakshatra:

Symbolism: Ardra is symbolized by a teardrop or a diamond, representing the emotional depth and intensity associated with this Nakshatra. It signifies the ability to experience and express deep emotions.

Planetary Ruler: The ruling planet of Ardra Nakshatra is Rahu, the North Node of the Moon. Rahu brings intensity, desire for growth, and a transformative influence to the qualities and attributes associated with Ardra Nakshatra.

Characteristics: Individuals born under Ardra Nakshatra are known for their passionate and intense nature. They possess a strong desire for knowledge and understanding. They may display qualities of restlessness, curiosity, and a thirst for exploring the depths of their own emotions.

Pada and its influence: Ardra Nakshatra is divided into four quarters or "padas." The first pada falls in Gemini and is ruled by Mercury, emphasizing communication skills, intellectual pursuits, and curiosity. The second pada also falls in Gemini and is ruled by Mercury, highlighting versatility and adaptability. The third pada falls in Cancer and is ruled by the Moon, bringing in emotional sensitivity and nurturing qualities. The fourth pada also falls in Cancer and is ruled by the Moon, emphasizing empathy and intuitive abilities.

Career and Life Path: Individuals born under Ardra Nakshatra have the potential to excel in careers that involve research, investigation, communication, or fields related to emotions and healing. They may be drawn to professions such as counseling, psychology, writing, or investigative journalism.

Challenges: While individuals born under Ardra Nakshatra possess many positive qualities, they may also face challenges related to emotional instability, mood swings, and a tendency towards self-destructive behavior. It is important for them to cultivate emotional balance and channel their intense energy constructively.

Compatibility: Ardra Nakshatra is considered compatible with other Nakshatras belonging to the same element of air, such as Mrigashira and Punarvasu. However, individual compatibility is influenced by various factors beyond Nakshatra alone.

It is important to note that a comprehensive analysis of the entire birth chart, including the placement of planets and their interactions, is necessary for a more accurate understanding of an individual's life and potential.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani