Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Shatbhisha Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Shatbhisha Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

Shatbhisha: -

Shatbhisha, also spelled Shatabhisha, is one of the 27 nakshatras (lunar constellations) in Indian Vedic astrology. It is represented by the stars Gamma Aquarii and Beta Aquarii in the constellation Aquarius. Shatbhisha spans from 6 degrees 40 minutes to 20 degrees in the sign of Aquarius.

Symbolically, Shatbhisha is depicted as a hundred physicians or a thousand flowers, representing healing, transformation, and abundance. The ruling deity of Shatbhisha is Varuna, the god of the cosmic waters, and the planetary ruler is Rahu (North Node of the Moon), which influences the nakshatra's characteristics.

People born under Shatbhisha nakshatra are known for their curious and analytical nature. They have a thirst for knowledge and a deep desire to understand the mysteries of life. They possess good observational skills and can analyze situations with clarity and objectivity.

Shatbhisha natives have a healing touch and are often drawn to professions that involve helping others. They may excel in fields such as medicine, counseling, alternative therapies, or any field that contributes to the well-being and transformation of individuals or society.

Individuals born under this nakshatra have a humanitarian outlook and are often involved in social causes. They have a strong sense of justice and fairness and may work towards creating a more equitable and harmonious world. They have a progressive mindset and can be catalysts for positive change.

Shatbhisha natives are independent and value their freedom. They have a strong individualistic streak and prefer to follow their own path rather than conforming to societal norms. They are often unconventional in their thinking and may have unique perspectives on life.

In relationships, Shatbhisha individuals value companionship and intellectual stimulation. They seek partners who can engage them in deep and meaningful conversations. They may sometimes have a need for personal space and may value their independence within relationships.

In terms of career, Shatbhisha natives can excel in professions that involve research, analysis, healing, or social causes. They may find success as scientists, researchers, psychologists, social activists, or in any field that requires critical thinking and a desire to bring about positive change.

In summary, Shatbhisha is a nakshatra associated with curiosity, healing, and transformation. Individuals born under this nakshatra have a deep thirst for knowledge and possess analytical skills. They have a humanitarian outlook and may be involved in professions that contribute to the well-being of others. They value their independence, seek intellectual stimulation in relationships, and have the potential to be catalysts for positive change.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani