Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Hast Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Hast Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

Hast: -

Hasta, also known as Hast, is one of the 27 nakshatras (lunar constellations) in Indian Vedic astrology. It is represented by the star known as Corvi in the constellation Virgo. Hasta spans from 10 degrees to 23 degrees 20 minutes in the sign of Virgo.

Symbolically, Hasta is depicted as an open hand or a clenched fist, representing the power to manifest and create. The ruling deity of Hasta is Savitar, the god of creation, and the planetary ruler is Moon (Chandra), which influences the nakshatra's characteristics.

People born under Hasta nakshatra are known for their skillful and dexterous nature. They possess the ability to manifest their thoughts and ideas into tangible results. Hasta natives are often talented in artistic and creative endeavors, such as painting, sculpture, writing, or craftsmanship.

Hasta individuals are hardworking and detail-oriented. They have a meticulous approach to tasks and pay attention to even the smallest of details. They are known for their precision and can excel in professions that require precision and craftsmanship, such as engineering, architecture, design, or surgery.

Hasta natives have good communication skills and are often persuasive speakers. They possess a natural charm and charisma that can attract others to them. They are adaptable and can easily adjust to changing situations. However, they may sometimes exhibit a dual nature, displaying both gentleness and firmness depending on the circumstances.

These individuals value independence and freedom. They have a strong sense of individuality and may prefer to work on their own rather than being part of a group. They are resourceful and have the ability to handle challenging situations with tact and intelligence.

In relationships, Hasta natives can be affectionate and loyal partners. However, they may also have a tendency to be controlling or critical at times. They need to be mindful of balancing their desire for perfection with understanding and acceptance of others.

In summary, Hasta is a nakshatra associated with skill, creativity, and precision. Individuals born under this nakshatra are often talented and skilled in their respective fields. They possess good communication abilities and have the potential to succeed in professions that require attention to detail. They value independence and have a charismatic personality.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani