Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

UttaraPhalguni Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

UttaraPhalguni Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

Uttara Phalguni: -

Uttara Phalguni, also known as Uttara Phalguni, is one of the 27 nakshatras (lunar constellations) in Indian Vedic astrology. It is represented by the bright star Denebola in the constellation Leo. Uttara Phalguni spans from 26 degrees 40 minutes in the sign of Leo to 10 degrees in the sign of Virgo.

Symbolically, Uttara Phalguni is depicted as a bed or a hammock, much like its preceding nakshatra, Poorva Phalguni. However, Uttara Phalguni is associated with a more mature and responsible phase of life, representing service and dedication.

The ruling deity of Uttara Phalguni is Aryaman, the god of contracts and unions. The planet Sun (Surya) is the main planetary ruler of this nakshatra, influencing its characteristics.

People born under Uttara Phalguni nakshatra are characterized by their disciplined and organized nature. They possess a strong sense of duty and responsibility towards their family and society. They are hardworking and dedicated individuals who strive for success and recognition in their chosen endeavors.

Uttara Phalguni natives are known for their helpful and supportive nature. They enjoy serving others and often take up roles where they can contribute to the welfare of their community. They have a natural inclination towards humanitarian activities and may actively participate in charitable work.

Individuals born under this nakshatra are usually friendly, sociable, and enjoy being in the company of others. They have good communication skills and are effective in building harmonious relationships. They value loyalty and make loyal friends and partners.

In terms of career, Uttara Phalguni individuals excel in professions that involve service to others. They can be successful in fields such as healthcare, teaching, counseling, social work, and public service. They are also likely to have leadership abilities and may excel in managerial roles.

While Uttara Phalguni natives are generally balanced and responsible, they may sometimes exhibit a strong need for control or perfectionism. They need to learn to strike a balance between their desire for order and their ability to adapt to changing circumstances.

In summary, Uttara Phalguni is a nakshatra associated with service, responsibility, and dedication. Individuals born under this nakshatra are disciplined, hardworking, and enjoy helping others. They are likely to thrive in careers that involve service to the community and may have strong leadership qualities.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani