Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Pushya Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Pushya Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

Pushya: -

Pushya Nakshatra is one of the 27 Nakshatras or lunar constellations in Vedic astrology. It is associated with the zodiac sign of Cancer and spans from 3 degrees 20 minutes in Cancer to 16 degrees 40 minutes in Cancer. Here are some key points about Pushya Nakshatra:

Symbolism: Pushya is symbolized by a cow's udder, representing nourishment, abundance, and sustenance. It signifies the qualities of nurturing, protection, and providing support to others.

Planetary Ruler: The ruling planet of Pushya Nakshatra is Saturn, the planet of discipline, responsibility, and structure. Saturn brings a practical and disciplined influence to the qualities and attributes associated with Pushya Nakshatra.

Characteristics: Individuals born under Pushya Nakshatra are known for their caring, protective, and nurturing nature. They possess a strong sense of responsibility towards their family and loved ones. They have a compassionate and empathetic approach towards others and are often seen as reliable and supportive individuals.

Pada and its influence: Pushya Nakshatra is divided into four quarters or "padas." The first pada falls in Cancer and is ruled by the Moon, emphasizing emotional sensitivity, intuition, and maternal qualities. The second pada also falls in Cancer and is ruled by the Moon, highlighting the caring and nurturing nature of this Nakshatra. The third pada falls in Leo and is ruled by the Sun, bringing in leadership qualities, ambition, and a desire for recognition. The fourth pada also falls in Leo and is ruled by the Sun, emphasizing confidence, creativity, and self-expression.

Career and Life Path: Individuals born under Pushya Nakshatra have the potential to excel in careers that involve nurturing and caring for others, such as teaching, counseling, healthcare, or professions related to social work. They may also have a natural inclination towards leadership roles and positions of authority.

Challenges: While individuals born under Pushya Nakshatra possess many positive qualities, they may also face challenges related to being overly protective or possessive, and a tendency to be resistant to change. It is important for them to cultivate a balance between nurturing and allowing others to grow independently.

Compatibility: Pushya Nakshatra is considered compatible with other Nakshatras belonging to the same element of water, such as Ashlesha and Revati. However, individual compatibility is influenced by various factors beyond Nakshatra alone.

It is important to note that a comprehensive analysis of the entire birth chart, including the placement of planets and their interactions, is necessary for a more accurate understanding of an individual's life and potential.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani