Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Bharni Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Bharni Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

Bharni: -

Bharani Nakshatra is one of the 27 Nakshatras or lunar constellations in Vedic astrology. It is associated with the zodiac sign of Aries and spans from 13 degrees 20 minutes to 26 degrees 40 minutes in Aries. Here are some key points about Bharani Nakshatra:

Symbolism: Bharani is symbolized by a Yoni, which represents the feminine creative power and fertility. It signifies the process of birth and regeneration.

Planetary Ruler: The ruling planet of Bharani Nakshatra is Venus, the planet of love, beauty, and desire. Venus influences the qualities and attributes associated with Bharani Nakshatra.

Characteristics: Individuals born under Bharani Nakshatra are known for their strong willpower, determination, and perseverance. They have a passionate and sensual nature and possess a magnetic charm that can attract others.

Pada and its influence: Bharani Nakshatra is divided into four quarters or "padas." The first pada falls in Aries and is ruled by Mars, emphasizing courage and assertiveness. The second pada falls in Taurus and is ruled by Venus, highlighting sensuality and material desires. The third pada falls in Gemini and is ruled by Mercury, emphasizing intellectual pursuits and communication skills. The fourth pada falls in Cancer and is ruled by the Moon, highlighting nurturing qualities and emotional sensitivity.

Career and Life Path: Individuals born under Bharani Nakshatra have the potential to excel in careers that involve creativity, leadership, and self-expression. They may be drawn towards artistic pursuits, entertainment, entrepreneurship, or roles that require a strong sense of responsibility and authority.

Challenges: While individuals born under Bharani Nakshatra possess many positive qualities, they may also face challenges related to impulsiveness, stubbornness, and possessiveness. It is important for them to find balance and channel their energies constructively.

Compatibility: Bharani Nakshatra is considered compatible with other Nakshatras belonging to the same element of fire, such as Krittika and Ashwini. However, individual compatibility is influenced by various factors beyond Nakshatra alone.

It is important to note that a comprehensive analysis of the entire birth chart, including the placement of planets and their interactions, is necessary for a more accurate understanding of an individual's life and potential.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani