Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Rohini Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Rohini Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

Rohini: -

Rohini Nakshatra is one of the 27 Nakshatras or lunar constellations in Vedic astrology. It is associated with the zodiac sign of Taurus and spans from 10 degrees to 23 degrees 20 minutes in Taurus. Here are some key points about Rohini Nakshatra:

Symbolism: Rohini is symbolized by a cart or a chariot, representing the qualities of movement, progress, and journey. It is also associated with fertility and growth, as it is linked to the divine cow, which is seen as a symbol of abundance and nourishment.

Planetary Ruler: The ruling planet of Rohini Nakshatra is the Moon, which signifies emotions, intuition, and nurturing qualities. The Moon influences the qualities and attributes associated with Rohini Nakshatra.

Characteristics: Individuals born under Rohini Nakshatra are known for their beauty, charm, and nurturing nature. They have a strong sensual side and possess a deep appreciation for art, music, and aesthetic pleasures. They are usually compassionate, caring, and have a strong connection with their emotions.

Pada and its influence: Rohini Nakshatra is divided into four quarters or "padas." The first pada falls in Taurus and is ruled by Venus, emphasizing sensuality, material comfort, and artistic expression. The second pada falls in Taurus and is also ruled by Venus, highlighting the nurturing and caring nature of this Nakshatra. The third pada falls in Gemini and is ruled by Mercury, bringing in communication skills, versatility, and intellectual pursuits. The fourth pada falls in Gemini as well and is also ruled by Mercury, emphasizing curiosity, adaptability, and mental agility.

Career and Life Path: Individuals born under Rohini Nakshatra have the potential to excel in careers related to art, music, fashion, design, or any field that allows them to express their creativity and aesthetic sensibilities. They may also have a strong affinity for nature, agriculture, or occupations that involve nurturing and caring for others.

Challenges: While individuals born under Rohini Nakshatra possess many positive qualities, they may also face challenges related to possessiveness, stubbornness, and a tendency to become overly attached. It is important for them to learn to balance their desire for security and stability with the need for personal growth and adaptability.

Compatibility: Rohini Nakshatra is considered compatible with other Nakshatras belonging to the same element of earth, such as Uttarabhadrapada and Shravana. However, individual compatibility is influenced by various factors beyond Nakshatra alone.

It is important to note that a comprehensive analysis of the entire birth chart, including the placement of planets and their interactions, is necessary for a more accurate understanding of an individual's life and potential.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani