Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Punarvasu Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Punarvasu Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

7. Punarvasu: -

Punarvasu Nakshatra is one of the 27 Nakshatras or lunar constellations in Vedic astrology. It is associated with the zodiac sign of Gemini and spans from 20 degrees in Gemini to 3 degrees 20 minutes in Cancer. Here are some key points about Punarvasu Nakshatra:

Symbolism: Punarvasu is symbolized by a bow or a quiver of arrows, representing the ability to rebound, renew, and regenerate. It signifies the power of restoration and the potential for new beginnings.

Planetary Ruler: The ruling planet of Punarvasu Nakshatra is Jupiter, the planet of wisdom, expansion, and abundance. Jupiter brings benevolence and a philosophical influence to the qualities and attributes associated with Punarvasu Nakshatra.

Characteristics: Individuals born under Punarvasu Nakshatra are known for their optimism, versatility, and adaptability. They possess a strong desire for knowledge and personal growth. They are typically generous, nurturing, and have a natural ability to provide comfort and support to others.

Pada and its influence: Punarvasu Nakshatra is divided into four quarters or "padas." The first pada falls in Gemini and is ruled by Mercury, emphasizing communication skills, intellectual pursuits, and curiosity. The second pada falls in Gemini and is also ruled by Mercury, highlighting versatility and adaptability. The third pada falls in Cancer and is ruled by the Moon, bringing in emotional sensitivity and nurturing qualities. The fourth pada also falls in Cancer and is also ruled by the Moon, emphasizing empathy and intuitive abilities.

Career and Life Path: Individuals born under Punarvasu Nakshatra have the potential to excel in careers that involve teaching, counseling, healing, or professions related to communication and writing. They may also be drawn to fields that allow them to express their nurturing and compassionate nature.

Challenges: While individuals born under Punarvasu Nakshatra possess many positive qualities, they may also face challenges related to indecisiveness, restlessness, and a tendency to be overly critical. It is important for them to cultivate patience, focus, and clarity of thought.

Compatibility: Punarvasu Nakshatra is considered compatible with other Nakshatras belonging to the same element of air, such as Ardra and Mrigashira. However, individual compatibility is influenced by various factors beyond Nakshatra alone.

It is important to note that a comprehensive analysis of the entire birth chart, including the placement of planets and their interactions, is necessary for a more accurate understanding of an individual's life and potential.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani