Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Krittika Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Krittika Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

Krittika: -

Krittika Nakshatra is one of the 27 Nakshatras or lunar constellations in Vedic astrology. It is associated with the zodiac signs of Aries and Taurus and spans from 26 degrees 40 minutes in Aries to 10 degrees in Taurus. Here are some key points about Krittika Nakshatra:

Symbolism: Krittika is symbolized by a sharp-edged weapon, a knife or a spear. This represents the piercing and cutting quality of Krittika, which signifies the ability to cut through illusions and obstacles.

Planetary Ruler: The ruling planet of Krittika Nakshatra is the Sun, which represents power, vitality, and self-expression. The Sun influences the qualities and attributes associated with Krittika Nakshatra.

Characteristics: Individuals born under Krittika Nakshatra are known for their courage, determination, and assertiveness. They possess a strong will and a desire for success. They have a fiery nature, and their energy can be intense and focused.

Pada and its influence: Krittika Nakshatra is divided into four quarters or "padas." The first pada falls in Aries and is ruled by Mars, emphasizing the energetic and action-oriented qualities of Krittika. The second pada also falls in Aries and is ruled by Mars, highlighting the pioneering and independent nature of this Nakshatra. The third pada falls in Taurus and is ruled by Venus, bringing in a sensual and materialistic influence. The fourth pada also falls in Taurus and is ruled by Venus, emphasizing stability and practicality.

Career and Life Path: Individuals born under Krittika Nakshatra have the potential to excel in careers that require leadership, independence, and creative expression. They may be drawn to roles in management, entrepreneurship, creative arts, or professions that involve working with sharp precision.

Challenges: While individuals born under Krittika Nakshatra possess many positive qualities, they may also face challenges related to impulsiveness, impatience, and a tendency to be critical or judgmental. It is important for them to cultivate patience and moderation in their actions.

Compatibility: Krittika Nakshatra is considered compatible with other Nakshatras belonging to the same element of fire, such as Ashwini and Magha. However, individual compatibility is influenced by various factors beyond Nakshatra alone.

It is important to note that a comprehensive analysis of the entire birth chart, including the placement of planets and their interactions, is necessary for a more accurate understanding of an individual's life and potential.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani