Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

Poorvaphalguni Nakshatra in Jyotish

sample birthchart

Poorvaphalguni Nakshatra in Indian Astrology

PoovaPhalguni: -

Poorva Phalguni, also known as Purva Phalguni, is one of the 27 nakshatras (lunar constellations) in Indian Vedic astrology. It is represented by the bright star Leonis in the constellation Leo. Poorva Phalguni spans from 13 degrees 20 minutes to 26 degrees 40 minutes in the sign of Leo.

Symbolically, Poorva Phalguni is depicted as a bed or a hammock, representing relaxation, pleasure, and enjoyment. The ruling deity of this nakshatra is Bhaga, the god of wealth and prosperity. The planet Venus (Shukra) is the main planetary ruler of Poorva Phalguni, which influences its characteristics.

People born under Poorva Phalguni nakshatra are said to possess a charming and attractive personality. They are usually warm-hearted, generous, and have a strong sense of justice. They have a natural inclination towards beauty, luxury, and material comforts. These individuals are creative, artistic, and possess a strong aesthetic sense. They have a love for music, arts, and culture.

Positive traits associated with Poorva Phalguni natives include kindness, magnanimity, loyalty, and a desire to help others. They are sociable and enjoy the company of friends and loved ones. They are known to be romantic and can be deeply devoted to their partners. However, Poorva Phalguni individuals may also have a tendency to be extravagant and indulgent. They need to be mindful of their desires for excessive pleasures and material possessions. Additionally, they can be prone to ego-related issues and may need to work on maintaining humility and balance in their lives.

In terms of career, those born under Poorva Phalguni nakshatra often excel in creative fields such as art, music, acting, or writing. They have good leadership skills and can be successful in managerial roles. They also possess good negotiation abilities and may thrive in professions related to public relations or human resources.

In summary, Poorva Phalguni is a nakshatra associated with pleasure, creativity, and material abundance. Individuals born under this nakshatra are often charming, generous, and artistic, but they need to be mindful of maintaining a balanced and humble approach in their lives.

1Ashwini Ketu
2 Bharni Shukra
3 Krittika Surya
4 Rohini Chandra
5Mrigshira Mangal
6Aardra Rahu
7Punarvasu Guru
8Pushya Shani
9Aashlesha Budh
10 Magha Ketu
11 Poova Phalguni Shukra
12 Uttara Phalguni Surya
13 Hast Chandra
14Chitra Mangal
15Swati Rahu
16Vishakha Guru
17Anuradha Shani
18Jyeshtha Budh
20 PoorvashaadhaShukra
21 UttarashaadhaSurya
22 ShravanaChandra
26Uttara BhadrapadaShani